Walkfit Reviews
(Based On 379 Reviews)

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Henry Payne from Danville, KY on 09/30/2022

I am very satisfied with them.

They feel great and give good support. I think they are worth the price. Low rating on pain relief, is due to having no pain.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gayle L Basso from Alvin, TX on 09/28/2022

Never received 2nd order

Need second order to different address

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Gayle, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry that you haven’t received the second order. Our records show that the web order was placed for insoles on 8/15, shipped on 8/23 and per FedEx Smartpost tracking number 74890985141847997506, FedEx delivered it on 8/30. Per notes in your account, Customer Service tried to give you the tracking number today when you called but the call was disconnected. Perhaps if you are still in the area, you can swing by your old address and see if they have a package for you. If you’re not able to find the package, please email Mary and she will resend it to your new address. marmstrong@idealliving.com Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Patricia in Florida from Saint Petersburg, FL on 09/28/2022

Great product at a reasonable price.

Sturdy yet comfortable product that can be adjusted to individual need/s.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kelley the Artist from Dandridge, TN on 09/28/2022

No more pain!

I just want to say thank you! I have been wearing Walkfit orthotics for years. They completely got rid of my plantar fasciitis. It seems to keep the tendons stretched out and pain-free!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By VickiW from Richland, MO on 09/28/2022

They hurt my feet!

I bought these because i have Dystonia. My feet tend to turn under. I was hoping these would help, but after a week if trying, they hurt my feet so much that i had to quit putting them in my shoes! 😟

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Vicki, Thanks for the review. :-) An orthotic may not be the best choice for you, as they are designed to be very firm and supportive, whereas you may need soft cushioning more than a firm orthotic. Orthotics work by gradually changing the position of your feet. It may take some time before you are comfortable wearing them all day. When you support and realign the foot, you realign the entire body. This kind of gradual realignment may not be what you are looking for. You may want to try some soft foam or gel inserts—maybe even a combination of the two—to get the comfort you need. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Quinten Terrell Farmer from Frankfort, IL on 09/25/2022

Walkfit

And I Love That Walkfit

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By William Pederson from Eden Prairie, MN on 09/21/2022

Didn't work for me at all. Pain is worse.

Hard sole with minimal cushion made my feet worse. Tried them as directed, a few hours a day for weeks, just could not stand the discomfort. Dr. Scholl's CF440 work far better and they're available at Walgreens and other stores. Order processing and shipping were very slooooowwww.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi William, Thanks for the review. :-) An orthotic may not be the best choice for you, as they are designed to be very firm and supportive, whereas you may need soft cushioning more than a firm orthotic. Orthotics work by gradually changing the position of your feet. It may take some time before you are comfortable wearing them all day. When you support and realign the foot, you realign the entire body. This kind of gradual realignment may not be what you are looking for. You may want to try some soft foam or gel inserts—maybe even a combination of the two—to get the comfort you need. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By 35 Yrs. Firefighter from Columbia, MD on 09/20/2022

Satisfied customer

Great arch support removing the pain when I walk, climb ladders or run. Like a God send for me! Thank you Walk/Fit.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DK from El Paso, TX on 09/19/2022

Why is the shipping cost so high?

I have been using Walk Fit inserts since they were Phase4, since about 2000. .Although I enjoy the comfort and support they provide, the cost of shipping places a dent in my fixed income.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Terrie from Hanahan, SC on 09/18/2022

Great for tennis shoes

They are great for keeping me balanced and straight. I have bone on bone on my right knee and it helps with the pain in that knee as well.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ms. Gilmore from Mount Calm, TX on 09/16/2022

Length

The orthotics need to be longer an extend all the way up to the toe area.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Ms. Gilmore, Thanks for the review. :-) We choose a 3/4 length design because it has the efficacy to correct the different types of pain and issues people experience but without limiting us to fit specific shoe styles and sizes the way full-length inserts do. Walkfit insoles have been tested in many different types of shoes. For additional comfort and shock absorption for the ball of the foot, you can purchase standard foam inserts, which can sit right on top of your WalkFit orthotics. These extend to the full length of the shoe and can be cut to size. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Rockin' Robin from Maple Shade, NJ on 09/12/2022

No more pain!

I have been walking on cement floors for many years. My heels were killing me until I got the walk fit platinum. I have zero foot pain. Thank you walk fit platinum! I am telling all my friends, so they can get comfort fir their feet.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Judy from Albany, NY on 09/10/2022

Best ever.

I used to get feet leg and back pain when on my feet for any length of time. This has all stopped since I started using the Walkfit inserts. My only complaint would be that the heel cushion wears out too fast. I have been using Walkfit since they first came out and will continue to use and recommend them to others.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By John simpson from Santa Fe, NM on 09/10/2022

Needs more flexibility

Cost

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi John, Thanks for the review. :-) Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By John Spain from Meridian, ID on 09/08/2022

Love mine

I can walk around with no pain in my feet legs or back for the last 4 years thanks to my walkfit inserts. I buy a set every year, keep the older once and put them in my other shoes.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Truckdriver from Jeffersonville, IN on 09/05/2022

They do the job.

I like the arch support it gives. I walk a lot, so they help in that area. However, they could be a bit more rigid. They flatten out on me over time, so I've bought multiple pairs through the years. Overall, they do the job.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By BR from Barre, VT on 09/04/2022

Affordable Orthotic

I had 2 very old (10 years?)pairs, and when buying a new pair, was amazed at the difference. I recommend replacing more often! I ordered more pairs, and as I age, I found the next size up was more comfortable. Wish there was an easier way to "measure" the right fit. Shipping skews the actual cost of the product and makes me hesitant to try for a "best" fit.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dr. Brennan Uehling D. C. from Hays, KS on 09/03/2022

Total rigid support foot support at min. Cost.

I have used amd prescribed Walkfit for 20 years and have made absolutely the same if not better improvements to not only my roommates feet while in chiropractic college but countless other patients and I have fixed the worst of feet with this simple, affordable orthotic. I swear by them, my family now swears by them and a ton of my patients swear by them. No kidding they are worth their weight in gold!!!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from West Bloomfield, MI on 09/03/2022

They work!!

They help my feet and at age 81 my feet need all the help they can get

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jill from Clinton, MS on 08/30/2022

Bet Orthotic Insert

These are the ONLY orthotic inserts that relieve my foot pain.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Andy Kelley from Old Fort, NC on 08/30/2022

These work

Read and follow directions. My feet feel much better.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KenW from Longmont, CO on 08/22/2022

WARRANTY REPLACEMENT

I have a couple of sets of Walkfits that have cracked around the heel. Are they still under warranty?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By EJ from Monmouth Junction, NJ on 08/20/2022

Outstanding

I have been using these over 20 years. The 1st week you have to get used to them.. I used to walk like little old men from Florida with their pants up around their chest. My feet hurt so much from my work boots..walking around construction sites and truck yards..these I swear by. Best $20 I ever spent..extremely durable,seriously, years of boot wear.only had to replace them 2x 20+yrs. 4 pairs for all my boots..lifetime guarantee Great investment

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By VERY Satisfied Customer from Coronado, CA on 08/19/2022

Don't Turn Your Back On These Inserts

I used to go to a store just for feet & payed $200.00 for inserts of similar shape. The inserts would counter my crooked spine with a reflexology type of support which relieved my constant back pain the entire time I was on my feet. When I first saw the ad for Walk-Fit inserts ( 20 years ago ), I asked my foot store salesperson if she thought their inserts & Walk-fit inserts were equally helpful. In a hushed tone, she leaned towards me & said, "I'm not supposed to tell you this but yes, they're the same thing." I ordered a pair & found what she confided was true. They worked every bit as well but were a fraction of the cost. ( At the time the were $20 ). To this day I wear them all the time. Do not wear them constantly at first. Like the directions say, wear them for a couple hours daily ONLY, then increase the time incrementally until you are able to wear them without paining the underside of your feet. Simply take them out when you feel too much pressure the 1st week or so.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carol from Casa Grande, AZ on 08/18/2022

Walkfit Insoles

These are way too hard. They hurt my feet.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Carol, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry that the WalkFit insoles did not meet your needs. We will refund you $31.57. An orthotic may not be the best choice for you, as they are designed to be very firm and supportive, whereas you may need soft cushioning more than a firm orthotic. Orthotics work by gradually changing the position of your feet. It may take some time before you are comfortable wearing them all day. When you support and realign the foot, you realign the entire body. This kind of gradual realignment may not be what you are looking for. You may want to try some soft foam or gel inserts—maybe even a combination of the two—to get the comfort you need. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Chef Paddy from Penfield, NY on 08/18/2022

Dont spend $600 on the Good feet inserts Walk fit

I walked into the store to fix my pain and was told it would be $600 for their insert. I then saw the Walkfit infomercial and ordered. I have been pain-free ever since. My only criticism is that one of my pairs cracked and it is hard to get a replacement.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Line dance Lizzie from San Antonio, TX on 08/17/2022

Walkit has been helpful with my foot pain.

What is great: Walkout helps very much with my plantar fasciitis. My feet & legs do not ache when wearing the Walkout inserts in my shoes. I have been a Walkout customer for several years. Even use them in my dancing shoes! What is not so great: always have trouble getting the correct order delivered. This time I ordered 2 pair; one was sent to my current correct address & one to a former address from 6 years ago. It took over 2 weeks to get the second pair sent to the correct address. In the past I have also received an incorrect size. The receipt had correct size but wrong package sent. I like Walkfit & hopefully the "business" part of ordering can be improved.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SHIRLEY from Clifton, NJ on 08/17/2022

MY WALK-FITS

I'V BEEN USING WALK-FIT FOR YEARS. THEY SEEM TO HELP ME WITH HARD FLOORS, ESPECIALLY WITH MY ARTHRITI PAIN.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg at 70 years old from Lynnwood, WA on 08/17/2022

They work.

I work on my feet all day, eight to sixteen thousand steps a day. Before i found walkfit my feet and legs were always so sore I would have to sit most of the time. I still have the original solid pair and pre-platinum pair and now 5 pairs of the platinum so I can change shoes and boots without shifting orthotics every time. Walkfit is how I can keep going every day.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gail Enyeart from Palo Alto, CA on 08/16/2022

Second Pair

I ordered my first Walkfit many years ago. I really like how it fits in every shoe. It helps you feel great when walking.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top